Twitter Updates for 2010-10-05
- @fraggle22 That would be amazing. in reply to fraggle22 #
Twitter Updates for 2010-10-04
- My toe from last night. Not for the squeamish. http://twitpic.com/2u5nsk #
- Wow, 59 yd field goal to beat Indy. I didn't think Scobee had that sort of leg. #
- It's pretty clear that Kolb is not a better QB than Vick, eh? #
Twitter Updates for 2010-10-03
- Just tripped and ripped the bottom off my left big toe. I don't know that I've ever bled this much. Off for stitches. #
- 4 stitches to close up my toe. Waiting on my tetanus shot now. #
- @fraggle22 Oh, indeed it was. in reply to fraggle22 #
- This Hokies team is ridiculous. I don't even know what to think. Get down 17-0 in the first half, win 41-30. #
Never Wearing Sandals Again
About two months ago, I was happily walking up the street coming from grabbing a bite to eat in Davis Square, when I stubbed my right big toe on some uneven sidewalk. Basically, I caught my sandal, had my toe slide across the cement, and it ripped a big flap of skin off.
If blood and/or gross feet weird you out, you probably don't want to click on the link below.
For that one, I wrapped it up in a couple of band-aids, and I was able to walk/run on it since it was so high up on my toe.
Cut to last night. Coming back from going with the girl to grab a bite to eat in Davis Square, I stubbed my left big toe on top top stair walking into my house. Of course, I was wearing the same sandals.
Like last time, I didn't even notice that I had hurt myself until I saw my white Virginia Tech sandals turning pink with blood. This time, when I lifted up my foot, I watched blood gush down onto the floor until I hopped into the shower.
I was bleeding enough that the whole shower turned red. I didn't think I would be able to close this one up with a couple of band-aids. A few hours, a couple of x-rays, 3 shots of lidocaine, and 4 stitches later, my toe was sewed back together.
Again, not for the squeamish:
I'm not entirely sure when I lost the ability to walk without tripping on my own feet. But all I know is that it happened, and it hurts.
Twitter Updates for 2010-10-02
- With 3 days to go, I'm only 60 points out of 2nd place in my fantasy league (that's probably $100 or so in real cash). #
Twitter Updates for 2010-09-30
- Yesterday was a 15 hour day, which resulted in dinner around 10pm, which isn't good for sleeping. Today I resolve to only work like 12 hours #
- Also, I want the new Twitter. Come on Twitter people, turn it on for my account. #
- Sign of economic recovery? The price of Combos in our vending machine went up from 75 cents to 80 cents. I smell growth! #
- @JustinBMcCauley Aztec Gino sucks. #
Twitter Updates for 2010-09-28
- Today is off to a *stellar* start. #
- Awesome. John Legend and The Roots cover Arcade Fire: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UKXKJc5DmT4 #
Twitter Updates for 2010-09-27
- Awesome job, CBS. I like that I'm listening to the game. #
- If you saw something odd from my twitter, well, twitter has a pretty big exploit. I was checking it out. #
- Also, the Patriots defense should learn how to tackle. #
- Dear Carolina Panthers,
Apparently Matt Moore *is* better than Jimmy Clausen. Please put someone in who can throw to Steve Smith.
Thanks. #
- And, it's pretty awesome that CJ Spiller is sitting on my fantasy bench. #
- @fraggle22 How could you possibly know that Charles Batch could still throw the ball? in reply to fraggle22 #
- Is it just me, or is Ninkovitch horrible in space? #
- Our front 7 gets blown up on every single play. I don't understand it. #
- @wintermatt Your boy Clausen sucks. #
- If I lose fantasy this week because Janikowski shanked a bunch of kicks, I'll be unhappy. #
- Or, if I lose because the SD line couldn't give Rivers more than 3 seconds to throw, I'll also be unhappy. #
- As long as Brandon Jackson and the Green Bay D score less than 36 pts, I win. #
Twitter Updates for 2010-09-26
- Holy crap, we have a running game. It's almost like our offensive line decided to play today. David Wilson has looked great. #
- Ok, let's march down and do it again. Put 7 more on the board. #
- Yeah, I'll get pumped up about a punt after the atrocious offensive drive the Hokies put together. #
- Wow, great blitz pickup by Darren Evans! #
- I'm so sick of how undisciplined this team is. This is on the coaching staff. #
- Though, that's a pretty BS call. The over-protection of the punter is ridiculous. #
- And that was the latest flag I've ever seen. And a horrible call. #
- This is a horribly officiated game. #
- Down inbounds, not in the end zone. Why would they even review this? I hate the ACC. #
- Eat it BC. The crew got one call right in the half. #
- Thanks Tyrod. I apologize that our offensive line would get beat by a high school d-line. You're still good. #
- @gobblercountry Have we ever had a worse o-line? in reply to gobblercountry #
- @gobblercountry Maybe -- but they still had Render and Brown, didn't they? This line is atrocious. Yet, we are winning. in reply to gobblercountry #
- Big time play by Drager. Let's bury them. Do not settle for 3. #
- This is why we will never, ever win a title. Our coaching staff has no brains and no balls. Oh well, at least we have "heart" #
- What an atrocious set of plays, with atrocious blocking, an atrocious execution. Why do I watch these games? #
- Why don't we run the quick outs and WR screens early in the game? Our WRs are better than our RBs right now, so let's use them. #
- Watching the premiere of Supernatural after cranking out all of my errands. Probably the most slept on show on TV. #